RRB NTPC Under Graduate Recruitment 2026 - CEN 07/2026, 1688 Posts (12th Pass), Apply now
Railway Recruitment Boards (RRB), Indian Railways
Railway Recruitment Boards (RRB), Indian Railways invited applications for RRB NTPC Under Graduate Recruitment 2026 - CEN 07/2026, 1688 Posts (12th Pass), Apply now, with 1,688 vacancies, for candidates with 12th Pass qualification. Eligible candidates can apply online before 2026-11-13.
- Salary
- ₹19,900 – ₹21,700
- Age limit
- 18 – 30 yrs
- Vacancies
- 1,688
- Last date
- 2026-11-13
Eligibility
Candidates must have passed Class 12 (10+2) or equivalent for all four posts, and must be 18 to 30 years old as on 1 January 2027, with upper-age relaxation of 5 years for SC/ST, 3 years for OBC (Non-Creamy Layer), and for Persons with Disabilities 10 years (UR), 13 years (OBC-NCL) and 15 years (SC/ST), while ex-servicemen get relaxation as per Government policy.
Selection Process
First Stage Computer Based Test (CBT), Second Stage Computer Based Test (CBT), and Document Verification and Medical Examination; Typist posts may also carry a typing skill test, which is not confirmed for this cycle. [check]
Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs) have announced 1,688 Non-Technical Popular Categories (Under Graduate) vacancies under CEN 07/2026 — Commercial cum Ticket Clerk, Accounts Clerk cum Typist, Junior Clerk cum Typist and Trains Clerk. Candidates who have passed Class 12 and are aged 18 to 30 can apply online from 15 October to 13 November 2026, 11:59 PM.
Who Should Apply
- Commercial cum Ticket Clerk (700 posts) — 12th pass
- Junior Clerk cum Typist (600 posts) — 12th pass
- Accounts Clerk cum Typist (200 posts) — 12th pass
- Trains Clerk (188 posts) — 12th pass
The vacancy count is described as tentative in the indicative notice. The Graduate Level NTPC recruitment is a separate notification (CEN 06/2026) — this post covers only the Under Graduate one.
Eligibility & Age Limit
You need a Class 12 (10+2) pass or equivalent. [check] One secondary source mentions a 50% marks requirement; the source used for this article does not, so confirm the minimum marks and any typing-skill requirement for the two Typist posts in the official detailed notification.
Age is 18 to 30 years as on 1 January 2027. Relaxation in the upper age limit:
| Category | Age Relaxation |
|---|---|
| SC/ST | 5 years |
| OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) | 3 years |
| PwBD (Unreserved) | 10 years |
| PwBD (OBC-NCL) | 13 years |
| PwBD (SC/ST) | 15 years |
| Ex-Servicemen | As per Government policy |
See every current 12th Pass opening. Since the age cut-off date is fixed, you can check your exact age as on the cut-off date.
Salary & Pay Scale
Commercial cum Ticket Clerk starts at ₹21,700 per month (7th CPC Pay Level 3). The other three posts start at ₹19,900 per month (Pay Level 2). These are starting basic pay figures; Dearness Allowance and other Railway allowances are added on top.
Vacancy Details by RRB
| RRB | Posts | RRB | Posts |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ahmedabad | 26 | Mumbai | 140 |
| Ajmer | 124 | Muzaffarpur | 7 |
| Bengaluru | 45 | Patna | 43 |
| Bhopal | 59 | Prayagraj | 149 |
| Bhubaneswar | 40 | Ranchi | 75 |
| Bilaspur | 20 | Secunderabad | 72 |
| Chandigarh | 78 | Siliguri | 43 |
| Chennai | 168 | Thiruvananthapuram | 75 |
| Gorakhpur | 72 | Jammu-Srinagar | 51 |
| Guwahati | 49 | Kolkata | 329 |
| Malda | 23 | Total | 1,688 |
The RRB figures add up to the 1,688 total. Category-wise (UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS) splits are in the official notification. [check]
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Indicative (Short) Notice | 21 September 2026 |
| Detailed Notification | 14 October 2026 (as reported by secondary sources) |
| Online Application Start | 15 October 2026 |
| Online Application Close | 13 November 2026, 11:59 PM |
| Application Correction Window | 16 November to 25 November 2026 |
| Age Cut-off Date | 1 January 2027 |
| CBT Exam Dates | To be announced |
Application Fee
| Category | Fee | Refund |
|---|---|---|
| PwBD, SC, ST, Female, EBC | ₹250 | ₹250 refundable |
| All other candidates | ₹500 | ₹400 refundable |
Payment is online. [check] The conditions for refund (RRB refunds have historically depended on appearing in the first-stage CBT, less bank charges) and whether other categories such as ex-servicemen, transgender and minority candidates also get the ₹250 rate are not stated in the source — check the detailed notification.
How to Apply
- Visit the Railway Recruitment Board application portal, https://www.rrbapply.gov.in/.
- Open the Careers page and find CEN 07/2026 — NTPC (Under Graduate).
- Read the full notification, then register or log in.
- Fill in your personal and educational details and choose your post and RRB preferences as the form allows.
- Upload your photograph, signature and documents as specified in the notification.
- Pay the fee online and submit before 13 November 2026, 11:59 PM.
- Use the correction window (16–25 November 2026) if you need to fix an error.
[check] Whether you can apply to only one RRB (as in past NTPC cycles), and the exact photo/signature size rules, are not stated in the source article — check the detailed notification before you submit.
How Are Candidates Selected
First Stage CBT: 100 questions in 90 minutes — 40 on General Awareness, 30 on Mathematics, 30 on General Intelligence and Reasoning.
Second Stage CBT: 120 questions — 50 on General Awareness, 35 on Mathematics, 35 on General Intelligence and Reasoning.
Document Verification and Medical Examination: Shortlisted candidates go through certificate checks and a medical fitness test.
[check] Negative marking, the number of candidates shortlisted for the second stage, and whether the Typist posts need a typing skill test are not stated in the source.
Why This Job Matters
Indian Railways is one of the country's largest employers, and NTPC clerical posts are a standard entry route for 12th pass candidates into permanent central government service. This round is split into four clerical roles across 21 RRB regions, with Kolkata (329), Prayagraj (149) and Chennai (168) among the larger allocations.
The FreshersLike Take
Best fit: A 12th pass candidate aged 30 or under who wants a permanent central government clerical post and is comfortable with a Railway posting within the RRB region they apply under.
Who should think twice: With only 1,688 posts spread across 21 RRBs and two CBT stages, competition per vacancy is likely to be very high, and some RRBs offer very few seats — Muzaffarpur has just 7.
Practical tip: Check the RRB-wise table before you choose your region — seats range from 7 to 329, so the RRB you pick shapes your odds — and use the 16–25 November correction window only for genuine errors, since it is not a second chance to rethink your whole application.
Documents Required
- Class 12 mark sheet and certificate
- Proof of Date of Birth
- Category certificate (SC/ST/OBC-NCL/EWS), where applicable
- Disability certificate, where applicable
- Ex-servicemen discharge certificate, where applicable
- Photograph and signature in the size and format specified in the notification [check]
The source does not give a full document checklist; confirm the list in the official notification.
What Happens After Selection
The notification lists Document Verification and a Medical Examination after the CBTs. [check] Training, probation and posting details are not given in the source — check the detailed notification.
Important Links
| Link | URL | | Notification | https://www.rrbapply.gov.in/assets/forms/CEN_07_2026_NTPC_UG.pdf | | Apply Online | https://www.rrbapply.gov.in/ | | Official Website | https://www.rrbapply.gov.in/ |
[check] The direct link to the CEN 07/2026 notification PDF circulating on third-party sites did not open when checked, so it is not listed here. Download the PDF from the Careers page of rrbapply.gov.in instead.
Common Questions
What is the last date to apply for RRB NTPC Under Graduate 2026?
13 November 2026, 11:59 PM. The portal opened on 15 October 2026.
How many vacancies are there?
1,688 tentative vacancies: 700 Commercial cum Ticket Clerk, 600 Junior Clerk cum Typist, 200 Accounts Clerk cum Typist and 188 Trains Clerk.
Can a 10th pass candidate apply?
No. All four posts need a Class 12 pass or equivalent.
What is the age limit?
18 to 30 years as on 1 January 2027, with relaxation of 5 years for SC/ST, 3 years for OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) and higher relaxation for PwBD candidates.
Is the application fee refundable?
Partly or fully: ₹400 of the ₹500 fee and the full ₹250 concessional fee are shown as refundable. [check] the refund conditions in the detailed notification.
Is the exam computer-based?
Yes. Both stages are Computer Based Tests, followed by Document Verification and Medical Examination.
Is there a correction window?
Yes, from 16 November to 25 November 2026.
Is this a permanent job?
Yes, these are regular-basis posts.
Browse every current Railway opening.
Before you apply — free tools
Common Questions
- What is the last date to apply for RRB NTPC Under Graduate Recruitment 2026 - CEN 07/2026, 1688 Posts (12th Pass), Apply now?
- The last date to apply is 2026-11-13.
- Who is eligible to apply for RRB NTPC Under Graduate Recruitment 2026 - CEN 07/2026, 1688 Posts (12th Pass), Apply now?
- Candidates with 12th Pass qualification are eligible, subject to age limit and other conditions in the official notification.
- How many vacancies are there in RRB NTPC Under Graduate Recruitment 2026 - CEN 07/2026, 1688 Posts (12th Pass), Apply now?
- 1688 vacancies.