RRB NTPC Graduate 2026 — CEN 06/2026, 3,477 Posts (Indicative Notice)
Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs), Ministry of Railways
Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs), Ministry of Railways invited applications for RRB NTPC Graduate 2026 — CEN 06/2026, 3,477 Posts (Indicative Notice), with 3,477 vacancies, for candidates with Any Graduate qualification. Eligible candidates can apply online before 2026-11-06.
- Salary
- ₹29,200 – ₹35,400
- Age limit
- Not specified
- Vacancies
- 3,477
- Last date
- 2026-11-06
Eligibility
This is only an indicative notice — the detailed CEN with full post-wise qualification, domicile, and category conditions has not been released yet; what's confirmed so far is that these are graduate-level Non-Technical Popular Category (NTPC) posts, meaning a Bachelor's degree from a recognised university is the baseline requirement, with exact post-wise qualification and any additional conditions to follow in the detailed CEN No. 06/2026.
Selection Process
[Check] — not specified in the indicative notice; the detailed CEN No. 06/2026 will confirm the exact stages, though past graduate-level NTPC recruitments (e.g. CEN 06/2025) have generally followed CBT-1, CBT-2, a Computer Based Aptitude Test (CBAT)/typing test for specific posts, Document Verification, and a Medical Examination.
This is an early, indicative notice — not the final recruitment notification. Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs) have confirmed that the Railway Board approved 3,477 graduate-level Non-Technical Popular Category (NTPC) vacancies for 2026, ahead of the detailed Centralised Employment Notification (CEN) No. 06/2026. Any graduate can eventually apply, but the exact application window, post-wise qualification, and age limits are not yet finalized — treat every date below as tentative until the detailed CEN is published.
Who Should Apply
The indicative notice itself doesn't break vacancies down by post, but the Railway Board's approval letter (dated 03.09.2026) that triggered this notice specifies the following graduate-level posts, and their vacancy figures sum exactly to the approved 3,477 total:
- Goods Train Manager (~2,750 posts) — under the Traffic (Operating) department, Pay Level 5.
- Senior Clerk-cum-Typist (~371 posts) — under the General department, Pay Level 5.
- Junior Accounts Assistant-cum-Typist (~300 posts) — under the Accounts department, Pay Level 5.
- Chief Commercial-cum-Ticket Supervisor (~56 posts) — under the Traffic (Commercial) department, Pay Level 6.
Station Master vacancies (Pay Level 6) are being approved and communicated separately, so they are not part of this 3,477 figure — [Check] whether Station Master gets added to this same CEN or a later one once RRB confirms.
Eligibility & Age Limit
The baseline is a Bachelor's degree from a recognised university, since this is the graduate-level NTPC stream — but exact post-wise qualification requirements haven't been released yet. Age will be reckoned as on 01.01.2027, but the specific minimum and maximum age limits, along with SC/ST/OBC/PwBD/Ex-servicemen relaxation, are not yet available — [Check] these once the detailed CEN No. 06/2026 is published, rather than assuming the same limits as an earlier NTPC cycle.
See every current Any Graduate opening.
Salary & Pay Scale
Based on the posts confirmed in the Railway Board's approval, pay falls under Pay Level 5 (₹29,200 initial pay) for Goods Train Manager, Senior Clerk-cum-Typist, and Junior Accounts Assistant-cum-Typist, and Pay Level 6 (₹35,400 initial pay) for Chief Commercial-cum-Ticket Supervisor. These are starting basic-pay figures under the 7th CPC matrix; actual in-hand pay after allowances isn't stated.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Railway Board vacancy approval | 03-09-2026 |
| Indicative notice date | 26-09-2026 (tentative) |
| Opening date of online application | 08-10-2026 (tentative) |
| Closing date of online application | 06-11-2026, 11:59 PM (tentative) |
| CBT exam date | [Check] — not announced |
All dates except the Railway Board approval itself are explicitly marked tentative in the indicative notice and are subject to change in the detailed CEN.
Application Fee
- UR/OBC/EWS: ₹500
- SC/ST/Ex-servicemen/PwBD/Female/Transgender/Minorities/EBC: ₹250
These figures come from the indicative notice; refund policy (typical for RRB exams: partial refund to General candidates, full refund to concession categories, on appearing in the CBT) is not explicitly restated in this notice — [Check] against the detailed CEN once released.
How to Apply
Since the detailed CEN isn't published yet, treat this as a preview of the likely process rather than a final set of steps:
- Visit the official RRB application portal, rrbapply.gov.in, once the detailed CEN and application link go live.
- Register using a valid personal mobile number and active email ID.
- Verify your primary details through Aadhaar during registration where possible — this generally means less scrutiny at later stages.
- Ensure your name and date of birth in Aadhaar match your Class 10 certificate before applying.
- Fill in educational, communication, and other required details once the application opens.
- Select your RRB and post preferences according to the detailed notification.
- Upload your photograph, signature, and supporting documents as specified.
- Pay the applicable fee online and submit before the (currently tentative) closing date.
Since Aadhaar-Class 10 name/DOB matching is specifically flagged, it's worth checking your Aadhaar details now, before the application opens, so you're not scrambling to fix a mismatch during a short application window.
How Are Candidates Selected
[Check] — the indicative notice explicitly states selection stages haven't been provided yet, and will be detailed in CEN No. 06/2026. For reference only, and not confirmed for this specific cycle, past graduate-level NTPC recruitments have generally used a two-stage Computer Based Test (CBT-1 then CBT-2 for CBT-1 qualifiers), a Computer Based Aptitude Test (CBAT) or typing skill test for posts that require it, Document Verification, and a Medical Examination — but don't assume this pattern applies exactly until the detailed CEN confirms it.
Why This Job Matters
NTPC recruitment is one of Indian Railways' largest graduate-entry routes, covering operational and clerical roles — Goods Train Manager, Station Master, ticket supervision, and accounts — that keep the railway network running day to day. This 2026 batch (3,477 graduate posts, plus a separate 1,688 undergraduate posts approved in the same Railway Board letter) is a fresh, distinct recruitment cycle from the CEN 06/2025 graduate NTPC drive (5,810 posts), which is already at the CBT-2/admit-card stage — don't confuse the two if you've already applied under the earlier CEN.
The FreshersLike Take
Best fit: worth tracking closely if you're a graduate specifically eyeing an operational Railway role like Goods Train Manager, since it makes up the overwhelming majority (about 2,750 of 3,477) of this batch's vacancies. Who should think twice: nothing here is finalized yet — dates, exact qualification, age limits, and selection stages could all shift once the detailed CEN is published, so don't start irreversible prep (like paying for a course keyed to "this exact notification") until the detailed CEN confirms the pattern. Practical tip: this is a genuinely new, separate recruitment batch from the CEN 06/2025 NTPC Graduate drive already underway — if you already applied to that one, this is a different future opportunity, not a status update on your existing application.
Documents Required
[Check] — the indicative notice only advises candidates to generally keep Aadhaar details, Class 10 certificate, graduation records, photograph, signature, and applicable category certificates ready; the exact required document list will be published with the detailed CEN.
What Happens After Selection
[Check] — not detailed in the indicative notice.
Important Links
| Link | URL |
|---|---|
| Apply Online (once live) | https://www.rrbapply.gov.in |
| Official Website | https://rrb.indianrailways.gov.in/ |
Common Questions
Is this the final RRB NTPC Graduate 2026 notification?
No. This is only an indicative notice confirming that the Railway Board has approved 3,477 graduate-level vacancies. The detailed Centralised Employment Notification (CEN No. 06/2026), with final dates, post-wise qualification, and selection process, hasn't been released yet.
How many vacancies are there?
3,477 graduate-level posts, tentative — spread mainly across Goods Train Manager, Senior Clerk-cum-Typist, Junior Accounts Assistant-cum-Typist, and Chief Commercial-cum-Ticket Supervisor. Station Master vacancies are being approved separately.
When can I apply?
The indicative notice tentatively suggests 8 October 2026 to 6 November 2026, but both dates are explicitly marked tentative and depend on the detailed CEN.
What's the age limit?
Not yet specified. Age will be calculated as on 1 January 2027, but the exact minimum/maximum limits and relaxation figures will be published in the detailed CEN.
Is this the same as the RRB NTPC Graduate recruitment I already applied to?
No. If you applied under CEN 06/2025 (graduate NTPC, 5,810 posts), that's a separate, earlier recruitment cycle already at the CBT-2/admit card stage. This CEN 06/2026 notice is for a new, distinct batch of vacancies.
Is there an application fee?
The indicative notice states ₹500 for UR/OBC/EWS and ₹250 for SC/ST/Ex-servicemen/PwBD/Female/Transgender/Minorities/EBC candidates, though this should be reconfirmed once the detailed CEN is out.
What qualification do I need?
A Bachelor's degree from a recognised university, since this is the graduate-level NTPC stream. Exact post-wise qualification conditions will follow in the detailed CEN.
Browse every current Railway opening.
Before you apply — free tools
Common Questions
- What is the last date to apply for RRB NTPC Graduate 2026 — CEN 06/2026, 3,477 Posts (Indicative Notice)?
- The last date to apply is 2026-11-06.
- Who is eligible to apply for RRB NTPC Graduate 2026 — CEN 06/2026, 3,477 Posts (Indicative Notice)?
- Candidates with Any Graduate qualification are eligible, subject to age limit and other conditions in the official notification.
- How many vacancies are there in RRB NTPC Graduate 2026 — CEN 06/2026, 3,477 Posts (Indicative Notice)?
- 3477 vacancies.