ONGC Recruitment 2026 - 50 Training Seats - Apply now
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC)
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC) invited applications for ONGC Recruitment 2026 - 50 Training Seats - Apply now, with 50 vacancies, for candidates with 12th Pass qualification. Eligible candidates can apply online before 2026-11-15.
- Salary
- ₹22,000 – ₹27,000
- Age limit
- Not specified
- Vacancies
- 50
- Last date
- 2026-11-15
Eligibility
Candidates must have passed the CA Intermediate examination of ICAI or the CMA Intermediate examination of ICMAI, must have scored at least 60% overall in Class 12, and must have been born on or after 1 January 2000, with no age relaxation or marks relaxation for any category stated in the notification.
Selection Process
Selection is based on meeting the eligibility conditions, with preference to wards of ONGC employees and candidates who passed the examination in the first attempt, followed by an interview that may be online, offline or by telephone; no written test is mentioned and ONGC keeps the right of final selection.
ONGC, a Maharatna public sector company, has invited applications for 50 Industrial Trainee seats under Advt. No. ONGC/Industrial Trainee/1/2026: 25 for CA and 25 for CMA Intermediate pass-outs. This is paid industrial training, not a regular job. Applications close on 15 November 2026, and the monthly stipend is ₹22,000 to ₹27,000 depending on the city and the year of training.
Who Should Apply
- CA Industrial Trainee (25 seats) — passed the CA Intermediate examination of ICAI
- CMA Industrial Trainee (25 seats) — passed the CMA Intermediate examination of ICMAI
Both need at least 60% overall in Class 12 and a date of birth on or after 1 January 2000. This is a training opportunity, and the sources I found do not mention any job offer at the end. [check] Check the notification.
Vacancies by Location
| Location | CA | CMA | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Delhi | 11 | 9 | 20 |
| Mumbai | 7 | 7 | 14 |
| Chennai | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| Vadodara | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| Kolkata | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| Total | 25 | 25 | 50 |
The location totals add up to 50. The category-wise split (OBC, SC, ST, PwBD) is in the notification, and one report says that for some rows the Reserved figure does not match the sum of the category columns. [check] Check the notification. Unfilled reserved seats are filled by unreserved candidates.
Eligibility & Age Limit
- You must have passed the Intermediate examination of ICAI (CA) or ICMAI (CMA).
- You must have at least 60% overall in Class 12. The notification gives no marks relaxation for any category.
- You must have been born on or after 1 January 2000. The notification gives no age relaxation for reserved categories or any other group.
Salary & Pay Scale
This is a monthly stipend, not a salary. It depends on the city and the year of training:
| City Category | Year 1 | Year 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Category X: Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata | ₹25,000 | ₹27,000 |
| Category Y: Vadodara | ₹22,000 | ₹25,000 |
You must arrange and pay for your own boarding, lodging and travel. Leave follows the rules of your institute (ICAI or ICMAI).
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification Date | 23 October 2026 |
| Application Start | Not stated in the notification (some sites say 23 October) |
| Last Date to Apply | 15 November 2026 |
| Interview Date | Not announced |
Application Fee
No application fee is mentioned in the notification.
Training Duration
The reports disagree. The notification's heading says "12 / 18 months", while its duration section is reported as 9 to 12 months for CA candidates and 15 to 18 months for CMA candidates. Other sites say 9 to 18 months. [check] Confirm the exact duration in the notification.
How to Apply
The notification asks you to apply through an online form (a Google Form) and upload your documents.
- Open the ONGC website, https://www.ongcindia.com/, find the Industrial Trainee advertisement and read it fully.
- Open the application form from that notification or from the ONGC website only. Do not use a form link from any other site.
- Fill in the form and upload each document with the file name described below.
- Submit before 15 November 2026.
Upload rules (as reported):
| Document | Format | File name |
|---|---|---|
| Photo | JPG | Full name as in your 10th certificate_Photo |
| Date of birth proof (10th mark sheet or certificate) | Name_DOB | |
| Identity proof (Aadhaar) | Name_ID | |
| 12th mark sheet | Name_12th Marksheet | |
| Caste certificate | Name_Caste certificate | |
| Disability certificate | Name_Divyangjan certificate | |
| Intermediate mark sheets, Group 1 and Group 2, including failed attempts (two separate PDFs) | Name_Marksheet Group 1 and Name_Marksheet Group 2 | |
| Employee ID of your parent or relative at ONGC (ONGC wards only) | Name_Employee ID |
For ONGC wards, the employee's CPF number must also be entered in the form. Self-attested copies of all documents are required. The notification gives no file size or photo dimensions. [check] Check the form.
How Are Candidates Selected
Selection is based on eligibility. Preference is given to wards of ONGC employees and to candidates who passed the examination in the first attempt. The interview may be online, offline or by telephone, and you attend at your own expense. ONGC keeps the right of final selection, and no correspondence is entertained. The sources mention no written test. [check] Check the notification for how candidates are shortlisted.
Why This Job Matters
ONGC is India's flagship oil and gas exploration and production company and a Maharatna public sector enterprise. The training seats are in finance and cost accounting, and they are placed in five cities, with Delhi (20) and Mumbai (14) taking most of them.
The FreshersLike Take
Best fit: A CA or CMA Intermediate pass-out, born in 2000 or later with 60% in Class 12, who wants paid training inside a Maharatna PSU and can fund living costs in Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Vadodara or Kolkata.
Who should think twice: This is not a job: the stipend is ₹22,000 to ₹27,000, you pay your own accommodation and travel, and no offer after training is mentioned.
Practical tip: First-attempt passers and ONGC wards get preference, so if you cleared Intermediate in one attempt, have both group mark sheets ready (including any failed attempts, as the form asks) and name every file exactly as instructed, because a wrong file name or missing mark sheet is an avoidable reason for rejection.
Documents Required
- Photograph (JPG)
- Class 10 mark sheet or certificate as proof of date of birth
- Aadhaar card
- Class 12 mark sheet showing at least 60% overall
- CA or CMA Intermediate mark sheets for both groups, including failed attempts
- Caste certificate and disability certificate, where applicable
- Employee ID of your parent or relative, for ONGC wards
What Happens After Selection
The sources give no joining date, training agreement or post-training details. [check] Check the notification.
Important Links
| Link | URL |
|---|---|
| Official Website (Careers and Recruitment Notices) | https://www.ongcindia.com/ |
| Official Notification PDF | https://ongcindia.com/documents/77751/2660534/Advertisement26-CACMA_IndustrialTrainee.pdf/43144617-01e6-d2ff-d5ce-6c88deffb436 |
I could not open the notification PDF myself, so everything here comes from reports of it. The application form is linked from the notification and from the ONGC website, and is not listed here.
Common Questions
What is the last date to apply for the ONGC Industrial Trainee 2026?
15 November 2026.
How many seats are there?
50: 25 for CA and 25 for CMA, across Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Vadodara and Kolkata.
Is this a permanent job?
No. It is industrial training with a monthly stipend.
What marks do I need?
At least 60% overall in Class 12, along with a pass in CA or CMA Intermediate.
What is the age limit?
You must be born on or after 1 January 2000. No relaxation is stated.
What is the stipend?
₹25,000 in Year 1 and ₹27,000 in Year 2 in Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai and Kolkata, and ₹22,000 and ₹25,000 in Vadodara.
Is there an application fee or a written test?
No fee and no written test are mentioned in the notification. Selection is by eligibility and an interview.
How long is the training?
The reports differ (12 to 18 months in one place, 9 to 12 months for CA and 15 to 18 months for CMA in another). [check] it in the notification.
Browse every current PSU opening.
Before you apply — free tools
Common Questions
- What is the last date to apply for ONGC Recruitment 2026 - 50 Training Seats - Apply now?
- The last date to apply is 2026-11-15.
- Who is eligible to apply for ONGC Recruitment 2026 - 50 Training Seats - Apply now?
- Candidates with 12th Pass qualification are eligible, subject to age limit and other conditions in the official notification.
- How many vacancies are there in ONGC Recruitment 2026 - 50 Training Seats - Apply now?
- 50 vacancies.