FRESHERSLIKE

SBI Recruitment 2026 - Various Posts, Apply now

State Bank of India (SBI), Central Recruitment & Promotion Department, Corporate Centre, Mumbai

DegreePostgraduateMumbai, or anywhere in India if the Bank requires
SBI Recruitment 2026 -  Various Posts, Apply now

State Bank of India (SBI), Central Recruitment & Promotion Department, Corporate Centre, Mumbai invited applications for SBI Recruitment 2026 - Various Posts, Apply now, with 6 vacancies, for candidates with Degree or Postgraduate qualification. Eligible candidates can apply online before 2026-11-09.

Salary
Not specified
Age limit
30 – 55 yrs
Vacancies
6
Last date
2026-11-09
Eligibility

GM & Chief AI Officer and the three DGM posts need a B.E./B.Tech/M.Tech in Computer Science, IT or Electronics streams (or an M.Sc/MA in Statistics or Computer Science, M.Stat or MCA) plus 15 or 10 years of Banking/BFSI/IT experience including senior leadership years in AI or analytics, while AI Solution Architect and Enterprise AI Architect need a relevant Bachelor's or Master's degree plus 8 years of experience including 3 years in AI or architecture roles, with age and experience counted as on 30 September 2026 and individual-contributor, training and teaching experience not counted towards the leadership years.

Selection Process

Shortlisting by a Bank committee, then a 100-mark Interview (with a 10-minute presentation for the GM and three DGM posts), then one-to-one CTC Negotiation; the merit list is built on interview marks alone, with ties broken by higher age.

State Bank of India has invited online applications for 6 senior AI posts on a Fixed Term Employment basis under Advertisement No. CRPD/SCO/2026-27/30: GM & Chief AI Officer, three DGM posts, AI Solution Architect, and Enterprise AI Architect. This is not a fresher recruitment: every post needs 8 to 15+ years of experience as on 30 September 2026. Online registration and fee payment run from 19 October to 9 November 2026.

Who Should Apply

All six posts are open to Unreserved (UR) candidates only, with 1 vacancy each.

  • GM & Chief AI Officer (1 post) — B.E./B.Tech/M.Tech in Computer Science, IT, Electronics, Electrical & Electronics or Electronics & Communication (or equivalent), or M.Sc (Statistics/Computer Science), MA (Statistics), M.Stat or MCA. Needs 15+ years in Banking/BFSI/IT, including at least 3 years of senior leadership in AI, analytics, model oversight and governance.
  • DGM (Risk and Operational Analytics) (1 post) — the same degree options. Needs 10+ years, including at least 2 years in senior leadership in risk or operational analytics and AI/ML model oversight.
  • DGM (AI Governance and Compliance) (1 post) — the same degree options. Needs 10+ years, including at least 2 years in senior leadership in AI governance, model risk, compliance, data privacy or technology risk.
  • DGM (Data Engineering, Model Application Dev and AI Ops) (1 post) — the same degree options. Needs 10+ years, including at least 2 years in senior leadership in data engineering, AI/ML application development and MLOps/AI Ops.
  • AI Solution Architect (1 post) — a Bachelor's or Master's degree in Computer Science, IT, Data Science, AI, Business Administration, Management or a related field. Needs 8+ years, including at least 3 years in AI/analytics solutioning, digital transformation, technology consulting or solution architecture.
  • Enterprise AI Architect (1 post) — a Bachelor's or Master's degree in Computer Science, IT, Engineering, Data Science, AI or an equivalent field. Needs 8+ years of technology experience, including at least 3 years in enterprise, platform, data or AI architecture in large-scale AI/ML environments.

Eligibility & Age Limit

Qualification and experience are counted as on 30 September 2026. You must be an Indian citizen, and you can apply for only one post.

Age as on 30 September 2026:

Posts Minimum Maximum
GM & Chief AI Officer 40 55
All three DGM posts 35 50
AI Solution Architect, Enterprise AI Architect 30 45

For the four GM/DGM posts, senior leadership years must come from a leadership role, with a sizeable team and multiple stakeholders. Individual-contributor experience does not count, and training and teaching experience is not counted for any post. Your employer's experience certificate must state your duties, dates, level and responsibilities. Where your degree certificate doesn't show your specialisation, you need a separate university or college certificate that states it.

The notification does not state any age-relaxation figures. Candidates seeking relaxation or a fee exemption must submit the required certificate in the prescribed format at document verification. [check] — confirm the relaxation rules in the official PDF before relying on them.

[check] — in the DGM (AI Governance and Compliance) section, the official text asks for "2+ years" of senior leadership in the mandatory line, but one bullet below it refers to "the required three years". Treat 2+ years as the stated requirement, and confirm with SBI if you are close to the line.

Check your exact age as on the cut-off date before applying, since age is counted as on 30 September 2026.

Salary & Pay Scale

These are negotiable annual CTC contracts, not a monthly pay scale. The upper range of annual CTC is ₹160 lakh for GM & Chief AI Officer, ₹120 lakh for each DGM post, and ₹90 lakh for AI Solution Architect and Enterprise AI Architect. Of the CTC, 90% is fixed pay and 10% is variable pay. The actual CTC depends on your experience, current emoluments and place of posting, so treat these as upper limits, not guaranteed amounts.

Variable pay depends on your performance score: 99–100% earns 100% of variable pay, 97–98.99% earns 90%, 94–96.99% earns 80%, 90–93.99% earns 70%, and below 90% earns nil. The annual increment band is up to 5%, and an increment of up to 10% may be proposed from the second year, depending on performance.

Important Dates

Event Date
Notification date 19 October 2026
Online registration opens 19 October 2026
Online registration and fee payment closes 9 November 2026
Cut-off date for age, qualification and experience 30 September 2026
Interview dates To be notified

Application Fee

  • General/EWS/OBC: ₹750
  • SC/ST/PwBD: No fee

Payment is online only, by Internet Banking, Debit Card, Credit Card or UPI. Any transaction charges are paid by you. The fee is non-refundable and cannot be adjusted against any other selection in future.

How to Apply

  1. Go to https://sbi.bank.in/web/careers/current-openings, scroll down and click Advertisement No. CRPD/SCO/2026-27/30.
  2. Download and read the detailed advertisement.
  3. Click Apply Online and register to get a provisional registration number and password. You can edit saved details three times only before final submission.
  4. Upload your photograph and signature, then fill in the form and upload your documents.
  5. Pay the application fee online if it applies to you. Registration is complete only after the fee is paid.
  6. Check everything before final submission, because no correction is allowed after it.
  7. Print the system-generated application form and e-receipt.

Don't wait for the last day. SBI says it takes no responsibility if heavy website load stops you from applying in time.

Before uploading, resize your photo and signature to the exact spec: the photo must be a colour JPG/JPEG of 20–50 KB (200 × 230 pixels preferred) on a light or white background, and the signature a JPG/JPEG of 10–20 KB (140 × 60 pixels preferred), signed in black ink and not in capital letters. Every other document must be an A4 PDF under 500 KB, so compress your PDF to fit the limit if your scans are larger.

How Are Candidates Selected

Shortlisting: A committee set up by the Bank decides its own shortlisting parameters. Meeting the minimum qualification and experience does not give you a right to an interview. Shortlisting is provisional and happens without document verification.

Interview (100 marks): Qualifying marks are decided by the Bank. For GM & Chief AI Officer and the three DGM posts, shortlisted candidates must give a 10-minute presentation on their job profile, projects or milestones. Call letters are uploaded on the Bank's website or sent by email; no hard copy is sent.

CTC Negotiation: Held with candidates one by one, at the interview or separately after it.

Merit List: Built in descending order of interview marks only. Candidates with equal cut-off marks are ranked by age, older first.

If you are called for interview but turn out not to meet the eligibility criteria, you won't be allowed to appear and no travel cost is reimbursed. Outstation interview candidates get actual economy air fare for the GM and DGM posts, and air fare up to ₹15,000 (both sides) or actual fare, whichever is lower, for the two Architect posts.

Why This Job Matters

SBI is India's largest public sector bank. This round builds its in-house AI leadership: a Chief AI Officer, three DGM-level heads for risk analytics, AI governance and data/AI operations, and two architects. The Enterprise AI Architect role is tied to the Bank's on-premises NVIDIA-based AI platform, according to the notification's job profile. Hiring six people on fixed-term contracts, rather than through regular cadre recruitment, shows how banks bring in specialists for new technology work.

The FreshersLike Take

Best fit: A senior AI, analytics or data professional with a decade or more in banking, financial services or IT who has led teams, and who wants to head an AI function at SBI on a negotiated contract.

Who should think twice: There is no entry-level route here, and "leadership" has a strict meaning: individual-contributor years don't count towards the senior leadership requirement. The job is also a fixed-term contract of 3 years (renewable once for 2 more, 5 years at most), and either side can end it on 3 months' notice.

Practical tip: Your experience certificate decides your shortlisting, so get one from each employer that states your duties, dates, level and responsibilities. If you can't, the Bank will consider other documents that clearly show the same, but only at its discretion. Ask for these now, since the deadline is 9 November.

Documents Required

  • Recent photograph and signature (JPG/JPEG)
  • Biodata, in the format attached to the notification (PDF)
  • Resume (PDF)
  • ID proof and proof of date of birth (PDF)
  • Educational certificates: relevant mark-sheets and degree certificate (PDF)
  • Experience certificates from your employers (PDF)
  • Preferred certification, if you have one (PDF)
  • Form-16, offer letter or latest salary slip from your current employer (PDF)
  • CTC negotiation sheet for Fixed Term Employment posts
  • Caste/EWS and PwBD certificates, if applicable (PDF)
  • No Objection Certificate from your employer, if you work in Government, a quasi-government body, a PSU, a nationalised bank or a financial institution — to be shown at interview, or your candidature won't be considered

What Happens After Selection

Engagement is on Fixed Term Employment for 3 years, which the Bank may renew for 2 more years (5 years at most). Either side can end the contract by giving 3 months' notice, or by paying 3 months' compensation instead. Engagement depends on verification of your eligibility, credentials and references, a medical examination, and verification of antecedents. You must produce a discharge certificate from your current employer when you take up the engagement. Posting is in Mumbai, or anywhere in India if the Bank needs it, and requests for a specific place may not be entertained. At interview you must disclose any pending criminal cases, and hiding material facts can lead to cancellation even after selection.

Contact & Helpline

For queries, use the "Contact Us / Post Your Query" link at https://sbi.bank.in/web/careers/post-your-query. The notification's header also lists crpd@sbi.co.in. These are the only channels given in the notification. SBI says it does not endorse any outside coaching platform or individual claiming to guarantee selection, so rely only on its official careers portal.

Common Questions

What is the last date to apply for SBI Chief AI Officer and DGM recruitment 2026?

Online registration and fee payment close on 9 November 2026. Applications opened on 19 October 2026.

How many vacancies are there?

6 in total, 1 for each post, all in the Unreserved category. The Bank can change the number of vacancies without giving a reason.

Can a fresher apply?

No. The least experience asked for is 8 years (the two Architect posts), and the GM and DGM posts need 10 to 15+ years, with senior leadership years included.

Can I apply for more than one post?

No. If you apply for more than one, only your last completed application is kept, and the fee paid for the others is forfeited.

What is the application fee?

₹750 for General, EWS and OBC candidates. SC, ST and PwBD candidates pay nothing. The fee is non-refundable.

Is there a written exam?

No. Selection is by shortlisting, a 100-mark interview and CTC negotiation. The interview for the GM and three DGM posts includes a 10-minute presentation.

Is this a permanent SBI job?

No. It is a Fixed Term Employment contract of 3 years, renewable by up to 2 more years, and it can be ended by either side on 3 months' notice.

Is salary given per month?

No. The notification gives annual CTC upper ranges of ₹160 lakh, ₹120 lakh and ₹90 lakh depending on the post, with the final amount negotiated.

Browse every current Bank opening.

Before you apply — free tools
Common Questions
What is the last date to apply for SBI Recruitment 2026 - Various Posts, Apply now?
The last date to apply is 2026-11-09.
Who is eligible to apply for SBI Recruitment 2026 - Various Posts, Apply now?
Candidates with Degree or Postgraduate qualification are eligible, subject to age limit and other conditions in the official notification.
How many vacancies are there in SBI Recruitment 2026 - Various Posts, Apply now?
6 vacancies.
More Bank jobs
Never pay anyone for a job offer, admit card, or result. Genuine government recruitment is always free to apply for.