IBPS RRB CRP-XV Recruitment 2026 — Officer (Scale I, II, III) and Office Assistant (Multipurpose) - Apply Online
Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS)
Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) invited applications for IBPS RRB CRP-XV Recruitment 2026 — Officer (Scale I, II, III) and Office Assistant (Multipurpose) - Apply Online, for candidates with Any Graduate qualification. Eligible candidates can apply online before 2026-09-21.
- Salary
- Not specified
- Age limit
- 18 – 40 yrs
- Vacancies
- Not specified
- Last date
- 2026-09-21
Eligibility
A Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognised university is the base requirement for Office Assistant and Officer Scale-I, while Officer Scale-II and Scale-III also need a minimum 50% aggregate along with prescribed banking or financial-institution work experience, and Officer Scale-II Specialist posts need a relevant professional qualification such as IT, CA, Law, Treasury, Marketing or Agriculture; local language proficiency is required for the RRB's state, and exact category-wise relaxations will be confirmed in the detailed notification.
Selection Process
Office Assistant candidates go through a Preliminary Exam and a Main Exam with no interview; Officer Scale-I candidates go through a Preliminary Exam, a Main Exam, and an Interview; Officer Scale-II and Scale-III candidates take a Single Online Exam followed by an Interview.
The Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) has released a short notification for CRP RRBs-XV, inviting applications for Office Assistant (Multipurpose) and Officer Scale-I, II and III posts in Regional Rural Banks across India. A Bachelor's degree is the base eligibility for every post, with extra experience or specialist qualifications needed for the senior Officer roles. Online applications open on 1 September 2026 and close on 21 September 2026.
Who Should Apply
- Office Assistant (Multipurpose) — any Bachelor's degree holder, with proficiency in the local language of the RRB applied for
- Officer Scale-I (Assistant Manager) — any graduate; preference may go to degrees in Agriculture, IT, Law, Management, Economics or Accountancy
- Officer Scale-II General Banking Officer (Manager) — graduate with 50% aggregate marks plus prescribed banking/financial experience
- Officer Scale-II Specialist Officer (Manager) — relevant professional qualification (IT, Chartered Accountancy, Law, Treasury, Marketing, Agriculture) plus experience
- Officer Scale-III (Senior Manager) — graduate with 50% aggregate marks and at least five years as an Officer in a bank or financial institution
Eligibility & Age Limit
All posts require a Bachelor's degree at minimum, with Officer Scale-II and III additionally requiring bank/financial-institution work experience. Age limits vary by post: Office Assistant is 18–28 years, Officer Scale-I is above 18 and below 30 years, Officer Scale-II is above 21 and below 32 years, and Officer Scale-III is above 21 and below 40 years. Age relaxation is available for SC/ST/OBC/PwBD/ex-servicemen candidates, but the exact number of years check against the detailed CRP RRBs-XV notification once IBPS releases it, since the short notice does not itself state the relaxation figures.
See every current opening open to any graduate candidates.
Salary & Pay Scale
The short notification does not state the pay scale or in-hand salary for CRP RRBs-XV posts. [Check] this against the detailed notification when it is released — RRB pay scales are typically fixed by the 7th Bipartite Settlement / pay slabs specific to Regional Rural Banks and can differ from mainstream public-sector bank scales.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Short Notification Released | 31 August 2026 |
| Online Application Start | 1 September 2026 |
| Online Application Last Date & Fee Payment | 21 September 2026 |
| Pre-Exam Training (PET) | November 2026 |
| Officer Scale-I Preliminary Exam | 21 & 22 November 2026 |
| Office Assistant Preliminary Exam | 6, 12 & 13 December 2026 |
| Officer Scale-I Main Exam | 20 December 2026 |
| Officer Scale-II & III Single Exam | 20 December 2026 |
| Office Assistant Main Exam | 30 January 2027 |
| Interview (Officer Scale-I, II, III) | January/February 2027 |
Application Fee
The short notification does not state the exact fee for CRP RRBs-XV. this once the detailed notification is out — in recent IBPS common recruitment processes, the fee structure has generally been a lower amount for SC/ST/PwBD/ESM candidates and a higher amount for all other categories, but you should confirm the exact figures on the official notification before paying.
How to Apply
- Visit the official IBPS website at ibps.in.
- Go to the "CRP for RRBs" section on the homepage.
- Select the correct registration link — Officers (Scale-I, II & III) or Office Assistant (Multipurpose).
- Click "New Registration" and generate your provisional registration number and password.
- Log in and fill in your personal, educational and post-related details carefully; apply separately for each post you're eligible for.
- Upload your photograph, signature and any other documents in the format the detailed notification specifies.
- Pay the application fee/intimation charges online.
- Review every entered detail before final submission.
- Submit the form and save a printout of the completed application for your records.
Once the exact photo and signature specifications are published, you can resize your photo and signature to the exact spec before uploading, and use the age calculator to check your exact age against the cut-off date.
How Are Candidates Selected
Office Assistant (Multipurpose): A Preliminary Exam followed by a Main Exam. There's no interview stage for this post.
Officer Scale-I: A Preliminary Exam, followed by a Main Exam, followed by an Interview.
Officer Scale-II and Scale-III: A single online exam (no separate prelims), followed by an Interview.
Why This Job Matters
IBPS conducts the CRP RRBs process every year to supply a common merit list from which India's Regional Rural Banks recruit — RRBs are jointly owned by the central government, state governments and sponsor banks, and serve as the main banking network in many rural and semi-urban areas. This is the 15th edition of the RRB common recruitment process (CRP RRBs-XV), and RRB postings are generally known for regional, rather than nationwide, transfers, which matters if you're weighing this against a PSU bank job with all-India mobility.
The FreshersLike Take
Best fit: This suits graduates who want a stable public-sector banking career, are comfortable working in a specific state's RRB network, and can meet the local-language requirement for that region.
Who should think twice: IBPS RRB draws lakhs of applicants for a limited number of seats each year, and Office Assistant has no interview stage — your entire score rides on two written exams, so a weak Main Exam performance can't be offset later.
Practical tip: Vacancy numbers and the exact fee aren't out yet in this short notice — don't finalise your post/RRB preference or budget for the fee until the detailed notification drops, expected any day now; keep watching ibps.in directly rather than relying only on secondary sources for the numbers.
Documents Required
- Photograph and signature in the prescribed format (exact specifications to follow in the detailed notification)
- Bachelor's degree certificate/marksheet (or relevant professional qualification certificate for Specialist Officer posts)
- Proof of local language proficiency, where applicable
- Experience certificates, for Officer Scale-II and Scale-III applicants
- Category certificate (SC/ST/OBC/PwBD/ESM), if claiming reservation or age relaxation
- Valid ID and contact details for registration
What Happens After Selection
the short notification does not detail the post-selection process (document verification scheduling, medical exam, provisional allotment to a specific RRB, or joining/training timelines). This will be confirmed once IBPS releases the detailed CRP RRBs-XV notification.
Important Links
| Link | URL |
|---|---|
| Official Website | https://www.ibps.in/ |
Common Questions
When does IBPS RRB CRP-XV online application start and end?
Applications open on 1 September 2026 and close on 21 September 2026.
How many vacancies are there in CRP RRBs-XV 2026?
The short notification hasn't published a vacancy count yet. this once IBPS releases the detailed notification with RRB-wise and post-wise numbers.
What is the minimum qualification for Office Assistant?
A Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognised university, plus proficiency in the local language of the RRB you're applying to.
Can a specialist officer post be applied for without banking experience?
No — Officer Scale-II Specialist Officer posts require the relevant professional qualification (IT, CA, Law, Treasury, Marketing, or Agriculture) along with the experience the detailed notification prescribes.
Is there an interview for Office Assistant?
No. Office Assistant selection is based only on the Preliminary and Main written exams.
What is the age limit for Officer Scale-III?
Above 21 and below 40 years, as per the short notification; category-wise relaxation will be detailed in the full notification.
Is the exam computer-based?
Yes, all stages — Preliminary, Main, and the Officer Scale-II/III single exam — are conducted as online (computer-based) examinations.
Where can I check the exact application fee?
The short notification does not state it. Check the detailed notification on ibps.in before the last date, since exact fee-by-category figures aren't confirmed yet.
Browse every current Bank opening.
Before you apply — free tools
Common Questions
- What is the last date to apply for IBPS RRB CRP-XV Recruitment 2026 — Officer (Scale I, II, III) and Office Assistant (Multipurpose) - Apply Online?
- The last date to apply is 2026-09-21.
- Who is eligible to apply for IBPS RRB CRP-XV Recruitment 2026 — Officer (Scale I, II, III) and Office Assistant (Multipurpose) - Apply Online?
- Candidates with Any Graduate qualification are eligible, subject to age limit and other conditions in the official notification.