IBPS RRB CRP-XV 2026 — Officer (Scale I, II, III) and Office Assistant (Multipurpose), 13706 Posts, Apply Online
Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS)
Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) invited applications for IBPS RRB CRP-XV 2026 — Officer (Scale I, II, III) and Office Assistant (Multipurpose), 13706 Posts, Apply Online, with 13,706 vacancies, for candidates with Any Graduate qualification. Eligible candidates can apply online before 2026-09-21.
- Salary
- Not specified
- Age limit
- 18 – 40 yrs
- Vacancies
- 13,706
- Last date
- 2026-09-21
Eligibility
A Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognised university is the base requirement for Office Assistant and Officer Scale-I, while Officer Scale-II and Scale-III also need a minimum 50% aggregate along with prescribed banking or financial-institution work experience, and Officer Scale-II Specialist posts need a relevant professional qualification such as IT, CA, Law, Treasury, Marketing or Agriculture; local language proficiency is required for the RRB's state.
Selection Process
Office Assistant candidates go through a Preliminary Exam and a Main Exam with no interview; Officer Scale-I candidates go through a Preliminary Exam, a Main Exam, and an Interview; Officer Scale-II and Scale-III candidates take a Single Online Exam followed by an Interview, with the interview and exam weighted 20% and 80% respectively toward the final Officer merit list.
The Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) has released the detailed notification for CRP RRBs-XV, inviting applications for 13,706 posts of Office Assistant (Multipurpose) and Officer Scale-I, II and III across 28 Regional Rural Banks in India. A Bachelor's degree is the base eligibility for every post, with extra experience or specialist qualifications needed for the senior Officer roles. Online applications run from 1 September 2026 to 21 September 2026.
Who Should Apply
- Office Assistant (Multipurpose) — 8,183 posts — any Bachelor's degree holder, with proficiency in the local language of the RRB applied for
- Officer Scale-I / Assistant Manager (PO) — 4,256 posts — any graduate; preference may go to degrees in Agriculture, IT, Law, Management, Economics or Accountancy
- Officer Scale-II General Banking Officer (Manager) — part of 1,047 Scale-II posts — graduate with 50% aggregate marks plus prescribed banking/financial experience
- Officer Scale-II Specialist Officer (Manager) — remaining Scale-II posts — relevant professional qualification (IT, Chartered Accountancy, Law, Treasury, Marketing, Agriculture) plus experience
- Officer Scale-III / Senior Manager — 220 posts — graduate with 50% aggregate marks and at least five years as an Officer in a bank or financial institution
Eligibility & Age Limit
All posts require a Bachelor's degree at minimum, with Officer Scale-II and III additionally requiring bank/financial-institution work experience. Age limits vary by post: Office Assistant is 18–28 years, Officer Scale-I is above 18 and below 30 years, Officer Scale-II is above 21 and below 32 years, and Officer Scale-III is above 21 and below 40 years. check the exact age-relaxation figures for SC/ST/OBC/PwBD/ex-servicemen categories directly against the official notification PDF on ibps.in — these weren't independently confirmed in the sources reviewed for this article.
See every current opening open to any graduate candidates.
Salary & Pay Scale
The official CRP RRBs-XV notification does not publish specific Basic Pay/Pay Scale figures for any of the four posts — pay and allowances for RRB employees are instead governed by periodic Bipartite Settlements/Service Regulations specific to NABARD and the respective RRB, and are typically intimated at the time of joining. [check] the exact pay scale with your allotted RRB directly; treat any specific in-hand salary figure you see quoted elsewhere as an estimate, not an official one, since the notification itself doesn't state it.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Short Notification Released | 31 August 2026 |
| Detailed Notification Released | 1 September 2026 |
| Online Application Start | 1 September 2026 |
| Online Application Last Date & Fee Payment | 21 September 2026 |
| Officer Scale-I Preliminary Exam | 21 & 22 November 2026 |
| Office Assistant Preliminary Exam | 6, 12 & 13 December 2026 |
| Officer Scale-I Main Exam | 20 December 2026 |
| Officer Scale-II & III Single Exam | 20 December 2026 |
| Office Assistant Main Exam | 30 January 2027 |
Application Fee
| Category | Fee |
|---|---|
| General / OBC / EWS | ₹850 |
| SC / ST / PwBD | ₹175 |
Fee is payable online only, using Debit Card, Credit Card, Net Banking, UPI, or other available payment modes, between 1 September 2026 and 21 September 2026.
How to Apply
- Visit the official IBPS website at ibps.in.
- Go to the "CRP for RRBs" section on the homepage.
- Select the correct registration link — Officers (Scale-I, II & III) or Office Assistant (Multipurpose).
- Click "New Registration" and generate your provisional registration number and password.
- Log in and fill in your personal, educational and post-related details carefully; apply separately for each post you're eligible for.
- Upload your photograph, signature and any other documents in the format the notification specifies.
- Pay the application fee/intimation charges online.
- Review every entered detail before final submission.
- Submit the form and save a printout of the completed application for your records.
Use the age calculator to check your exact age against the cut-off date before applying.
How Are Candidates Selected
Office Assistant (Multipurpose): A Preliminary Exam followed by a Main Exam, and then provisional allotment based on Main Exam marks and actual vacancies reported by the RRB. There's no interview stage for this post.
Officer Scale-I: A Preliminary Exam, followed by a Main Exam, followed by a Common Interview, then provisional allotment.
Officer Scale-II and Scale-III: A single online exam (no separate prelims), followed by a Common Interview, then provisional allotment. The interview is out of 100 marks with minimum qualifying marks of 40% (35% for SC/ST/OBC/PwBD candidates), and the final Officer merit list weighs the online exam and interview 80:20.
Why This Job Matters
IBPS conducts the CRP RRBs process every year to supply a common merit list from which India's Regional Rural Banks recruit — RRBs are jointly owned by the central government, state governments and sponsor banks, and serve as the main banking network in many rural and semi-urban areas. This is the 15th edition of the RRB common recruitment process (CRP RRBs-XV) and one of the largest bank recruitment drives of the year, with 13,706 posts across 28 RRBs; RRB postings are generally known for regional, rather than nationwide, transfers, which matters if you're weighing this against a PSU bank job with all-India mobility.
The FreshersLike Take
Best fit: This suits graduates who want a stable public-sector banking career, are comfortable working in a specific state's RRB network, and can meet the local-language requirement for that region — the sheer scale of this drive (over 13,700 posts) also makes it one of the better-odds bank exams to attempt this year.
Who should think twice: IBPS RRB draws lakhs of applicants for these seats, and Office Assistant has no interview stage — your entire score rides on two written exams, so a weak Main Exam performance can't be offset later.
Practical tip: The notification does not state a fixed salary figure — don't pick your preferred RRB or post based on an in-hand pay number you saw on a third-party site; confirm actual pay only through the RRB's own service rules or at the time of joining.
Documents Required
- Photograph and signature in the prescribed format
- Bachelor's degree certificate/marksheet (or relevant professional qualification certificate for Specialist Officer posts), with proof the result was declared on or before 21 September 2026
- Proof of local language proficiency, where applicable
- Experience certificate(s), where the post requires post-qualification experience
- Caste certificate (SC/ST/OBC-NCL, in the prescribed Government of India format), where applicable
- Income and Asset Certificate, for EWS candidates
- Disability certificate/UDID card, where applicable
- Ex-servicemen documents (discharge certificate/pension payment order, or relevant proforma), where applicable
What Happens After Selection
Selected candidates go through eligibility and local-language-requirement verification before provisional allotment to a specific RRB. [Check] further onboarding details — medical examination scheduling, joining formalities, and probation period — directly with the allotted RRB, as these weren't confirmed in the sources reviewed for this article.
Important Links
| Link | URL |
| Official Notification | https://www.ibps.in/wp-content/uploads/CRP-RRBs-XV-notification.pdf |
| Official Website / Apply Online | https://www.ibps.in/ |
Common Questions
When does IBPS RRB CRP-XV online application start and end?
Applications open on 1 September 2026 and close on 21 September 2026.
How many vacancies are there in CRP RRBs-XV 2026?
13,706 total — 8,183 Office Assistant, 4,256 Officer Scale-I, 1,047 Officer Scale-II, and 220 Officer Scale-III posts, across 28 participating Regional Rural Banks.
What is the minimum qualification for Office Assistant?
A Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognised university, plus proficiency in the local language of the RRB you're applying to.
Can a specialist officer post be applied for without banking experience?
No — Officer Scale-II Specialist Officer posts require the relevant professional qualification (IT, CA, Law, Treasury, Marketing, or Agriculture) along with prescribed experience.
Is there an interview for Office Assistant?
No. Office Assistant selection is based only on the Preliminary and Main written exams, followed by provisional allotment.
What is the application fee?
₹850 for General/OBC/EWS candidates, and ₹175 for SC/ST/PwBD candidates.
What is the age limit for Officer Scale-III?
Above 21 and below 40 years. [Check] the exact category-wise age relaxation directly against the official notification.
Is the exam computer-based?
Yes, all stages — Preliminary, Main, and the Officer Scale-II/III single exam — are conducted as online (computer-based) examinations.
Browse every current Bank opening.
Before you apply — free tools
Common Questions
- What is the last date to apply for IBPS RRB CRP-XV 2026 — Officer (Scale I, II, III) and Office Assistant (Multipurpose), 13706 Posts, Apply Online?
- The last date to apply is 2026-09-21.
- Who is eligible to apply for IBPS RRB CRP-XV 2026 — Officer (Scale I, II, III) and Office Assistant (Multipurpose), 13706 Posts, Apply Online?
- Candidates with Any Graduate qualification are eligible, subject to age limit and other conditions in the official notification.
- How many vacancies are there in IBPS RRB CRP-XV 2026 — Officer (Scale I, II, III) and Office Assistant (Multipurpose), 13706 Posts, Apply Online?
- 13706 vacancies.