Delhi High Court Recruitment 2026 - 150 Senior Personal Assistant & Personal Assistant Posts - Apply Online
High Court of Delhi
High Court of Delhi invited applications for Delhi High Court Recruitment 2026 - 150 Senior Personal Assistant & Personal Assistant Posts - Apply Online, with 150 vacancies, for candidates with Any Graduate qualification. Eligible candidates can apply online before 2026-10-05.
- Salary
- Not specified
- Age limit
- 18 – 32 yrs
- Vacancies
- 150
- Last date
- 2026-10-05
Eligibility
Citizens of India or subjects of Nepal (per Government of India rules) who are graduates from a recognised university can apply — Senior Personal Assistant needs at least 110 w.p.m. English shorthand and 40 w.p.m. computer typing, while Personal Assistant needs at least 100 w.p.m. English shorthand and the same 40 w.p.m. typing speed, with a good working knowledge of computers for both; age must be 18-32 years as on 01.01.2026, and a separate application and fee is required for each post.
Selection Process
English Typing Test (qualifying only), English Shorthand Test, Main (Descriptive) Examination, Interview — final merit is based on the Shorthand Test, Main Examination, and Interview marks combined, with no exemption from any stage for any candidate including PwBD.
The High Court of Delhi is recruiting for 150 posts — 117 Senior Personal Assistant (SPA) and 33 Personal Assistant (PA) — and also building a panel for future vacancies. Graduates with English shorthand speeds of 110 w.p.m. (SPA) or 100 w.p.m. (PA), plus 40 w.p.m. typing, aged 18-32 as on 1 January 2026, can apply online from 15 September 2026 to 5 October 2026.
Who Should Apply
- Senior Personal Assistant (117 posts) — graduates with English shorthand speed of at least 110 w.p.m. and computer typing speed of at least 40 w.p.m.
- Personal Assistant (33 posts) — graduates with English shorthand speed of at least 100 w.p.m. and computer typing speed of at least 40 w.p.m.
Both posts are Group 'B', and a separate application plus separate fee is required if you want to apply for both.
Eligibility & Age Limit
Age must be 18-32 years as on 01.01.2026 (born between 02.01.1994 and 01.01.2008), based strictly on the date of birth recorded in your Matriculation certificate. Age relaxation beyond the upper limit: 5 years for SC/ST, 3 years for OBC-NCL, 10 years for PwBD-General/EWS, 13 years for PwBD-OBC, 15 years for PwBD-SC/ST, and 3 years for Ex-servicemen (after deducting military service rendered; disabled Defence Services personnel get relaxation up to 45 years, or 50 years for SC/ST). There is no upper age limit for candidates already in regular service at the Delhi High Court itself (not other government departments, PSUs, or Delhi District Courts), provided they meet the educational qualification.
See every current Any Graduate opening.
Salary & Pay Scale
Senior Personal Assistant is placed at the 8th Level of the Pay Matrix (7th CPC), and Personal Assistant at the 7th Level — both Group 'B' posts. The notification does not state the specific rupee figures for these levels, only the level itself, so don't rely on a guessed in-hand number; check the 7th CPC pay matrix for exact Level 7 and Level 8 starting basic pay.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification date | 02-09-2026 |
| Online application start | 15-09-2026 (11:00) |
| Last date for application & fee payment | 05-10-2026 (23:00) |
| Correction window | 12-10-2026 (11:00) to 14-10-2026 (23:00) |
| Admit card release | To be announced via public notice |
| Exam date | To be announced via public notice |
Application Fee
- General/OBC-NCL/EWS: ₹1,500 + applicable transaction charges
- SC/ST/PwBD (specified categories): ₹1,300 + applicable transaction charges
The fee is non-refundable and can't be adjusted against any other exam. It's payable online via UPI, Net Banking, Credit Card, or Debit Card, and a separate fee is required for each post (SPA and PA) you apply to.
How to Apply
- Register online at delhihighcourt.nic.in using your email ID and mobile number, and note your system-generated registration number.
- Fill in the application form online.
- Upload a scanned colour passport-size photograph in JPEG format (100–200 KB, not more than 3 months old, 3.5cm x 4.5cm, with at least 75% face coverage, no cap/mask/spectacles).
- Capture a live photograph via webcam or mobile device — it must match your uploaded photo, or you can't proceed.
- Upload your left-hand thumb impression in JPEG format (50–200 KB); use your right hand if left is unavailable.
- Upload your scanned signature in JPEG format (50–150 KB) — illegible signatures or signatures in capital letters will be rejected.
- Pay the fee online via UPI, Net Banking, Credit Card, or Debit Card.
- Generate and save the Confirmation Page — your submission counts only once this page is generated.
- Use the correction window (12–14 October 2026) if you need to fix any field except Name, Category, Date of Birth, and Mobile Number; up to 2 corrections are allowed, at ₹200 for the first and ₹500 for the second.
Since exact photo, thumb impression, and signature file sizes and dimensions are specified, you can resize your photo and signature to the exact spec before uploading, and use the age calculator to confirm your exact age as on the 01.01.2026 cut-off.
How Are Candidates Selected
Stage I – English Typing Test (qualifying) — 10 minutes on computer, minimum 40 w.p.m., with up to 3% mistakes permitted (characters-with-space method). Only qualifiers move to Stage II.
Stage II – English Shorthand Test — SPA candidates take dictation at 110 w.p.m. (550 words in 5 minutes), PA candidates at 100 w.p.m. (500 words in 5 minutes), then get 45 minutes to transcribe on computer. SPA is scored out of 120 marks, PA out of 110 marks, with marks deducted per mistake; more than 27.5 mistakes (SPA) or 25 mistakes (PA) disqualifies you. You get 2 attempts, and the better one counts.
Stage III – Main (Descriptive) Examination — 100 marks, 120 minutes: Essay (250 words, 40 marks), Letter Writing (15 marks), Grammar & Comprehension (25 marks), and Hindi-English/English-Hindi Translation (10+10 marks). Passing marks are 50% for General category and 45% for Reserved/PwBD categories (PA has no General-category vacancy, so 45% applies across the board there).
Stage IV – Interview — 15 marks, with no minimum qualifying score.
The final merit list adds up Stage II, III, and IV marks; Stage I is qualifying only. No candidate, including PwBD candidates, is exempted from any stage, and there's no provision for a scribe or extra time for PwBD candidates in this recruitment.
Why This Job Matters
The High Court of Delhi is one of India's busiest High Courts, and SPA/PA roles here mean working directly with sitting Judges — taking dictation on court orders and judgments, managing confidential case records, and handling time-sensitive judicial correspondence. With 150 posts on offer plus a panel for future vacancies, this is one of the larger judicial-support recruitment drives at the Delhi High Court in recent years, and selected candidates should be prepared to work outside normal office hours when required.
The FreshersLike Take
Best fit: ideal for graduates who've already built strong English shorthand and typing speed and want a stable Group 'B' judicial role in Delhi with direct exposure to court proceedings. Who should think twice: the shorthand test alone disqualifies you outright past 25-27.5 mistakes with zero exemptions, even for PwBD candidates, and the role expects you to work odd hours and holidays — so if your shorthand speed isn't already reliably above the required w.p.m., this isn't a "prepare as you go" kind of exam. Practical tip: Stage I (Typing) only qualifies you for Stage II and carries no weight in the final merit — so once you clear the 40 w.p.m. bar comfortably, put your real prep time into shorthand accuracy under time pressure, since that's the first stage that actually counts toward your final score.
Documents Required
- Two passport-size colour photographs matching the one uploaded online (carried to every exam stage)
- One original photo ID proof — Aadhaar/E-Aadhaar printout, Driving Licence, Voter ID, PAN Card, University/College/Government ID, Employer ID, or ESM Discharge Book
- Category certificate (SC/ST/OBC-NCL/EWS/PwBD), valid and issued by the competent authority on or before 05.10.2026, where reservation is claimed
- OBC-NCL certificate specifically issued by the Govt. of NCT of Delhi (a central-government-recognised OBC certificate is not valid for this recruitment), plus a Non-Creamy Layer certificate from FY 2026-27
- Income and Asset Certificate in the prescribed format (EWS candidates)
- No Objection Certificate, if already employed in Government service
What Happens After Selection
Candidature stays entirely provisional until Document Verification/Interview, where original documents — date of birth, educational qualification, category, disability, NOC where applicable — are checked. Candidates already in Government service must produce their NOC at this stage if they clear the earlier stages. No scrutiny of eligibility happens before this point, so clearing an earlier stage doesn't confirm your eligibility has been verified.
Contact & Helpline
For payment-related issues: SBI Customer Support at 022-65361671 (email: sbiepay@sbi.co.in) or the SBI Nodal Officer at 022-20876121. For any other query: +91-7353014447. This is the only official channel — the High Court won't ask for payment or personal details through any other number.
Important Links
| Link | URL |
|---|---|
| Apply Online / Official Website | https://www.delhihighcourt.nic.in/ |
| Official Notification PDF | https://www.delhihighcourt.nic.in/files/2026-09/recuritment/vacancy_circular_for_spa.pdf |
Common Questions
What is the last date to apply for Delhi High Court SPA & PA Recruitment 2026?
5 October 2026 at 23:00 hours. Online applications opened 15 September 2026.
How many vacancies are there for each post?
117 for Senior Personal Assistant and 33 for Personal Assistant, a combined 150.
Can I apply for both SPA and PA?
Yes, but you need a separate application and separate fee payment for each post.
Is the application fee refundable?
No, the fee is non-refundable and can't be adjusted against any other exam or selection, regardless of outcome.
Is there a correction window if I make a mistake in my form?
Yes, from 12 to 14 October 2026, but you can't change Name, Category, Date of Birth, or Mobile Number. Corrections cost ₹200 the first time and ₹500 the second time.
Are PwBD candidates given any relaxation in the typing or shorthand tests?
No. All candidates, including PwBD candidates, must qualify every single stage, including Typing and Shorthand — there's no scribe or extra time provision in this recruitment.
Does Stage I (Typing Test) count toward my final score?
No. It's qualifying only — your final merit is based only on Stage II (Shorthand), Stage III (Main Exam), and Stage IV (Interview) marks combined.
Is there an age limit relaxation for Ex-servicemen?
Yes, 3 years after deducting military service rendered, with disabled Defence Services personnel getting relaxation up to 45 years (50 years for SC/ST).
Browse every current Central Government opening.
Before you apply — free tools
Common Questions
- What is the last date to apply for Delhi High Court Recruitment 2026 - 150 Senior Personal Assistant & Personal Assistant Posts - Apply Online?
- The last date to apply is 2026-10-05.
- Who is eligible to apply for Delhi High Court Recruitment 2026 - 150 Senior Personal Assistant & Personal Assistant Posts - Apply Online?
- Candidates with Any Graduate qualification are eligible, subject to age limit and other conditions in the official notification.
- How many vacancies are there in Delhi High Court Recruitment 2026 - 150 Senior Personal Assistant & Personal Assistant Posts - Apply Online?
- 150 vacancies.